A bunch of book offers tomorrow

For other book geeks like myself: The Book Depository is organizing another one of their book offers tomorrow, November 28, 2013. Starting with 12:00 noon GMT (7:00 AM EST, 11:00 PM AEDT), they’ll offer one book on discount every half an hour. So you’ll get one book when the clock strikes twelve, another when the clock strikes 12:30, another at 1 and so forth for 25 hours (50 books). Sometimes the discount might be 30%, at other times it gets to 70%. I’ve heard rumors that, during one time I wasn’t around, they offered one of Salman Rushdie’s books for free.

It’s kind of cool and worth a few glances. I’m not sure if this is their way of doing Black Friday (well, Black Thursday, more like), but you can think of it that way, if you like.

Last time they did this, there were a lot of cookbooks and children’s books and little that really interested me. But I did come away with A History of Capitalism According to the Jubilee Line, The Beekeper’s Apprentice and Anno Dracula: Bloody Red Baronall at pretty good discounts. And, of course, no delivery fees, because that’s how The Book Depository rolls: free worldwide delivery. It’s awesome when you’re stranded all the way in Romania and Amazon wants to bankrupt you with delivery.

I haven’t gotten around to reading them yet, being busy with writing my own book and reading Umberto Eco’s Foucault’s Pendulum, but hey. I’ll get to them soonish.

And yes, I am a sucker for books and book offers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *